Mar 172013

Toss Pakistan chose to bowl v South AfricaLive scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Both South Africa and Pakistan made a change to their bowling attacks and Pakistan chose to put theirs on display first at Wanderers. Wahab Riaz replaced Umar Gul, who had a knee injury and also suffered from a loss of form in the series. Mohammed Irfan, who picked up a hamstring injury, was declared fit to play.

For South Africa, Rory Kleinveldt had recovered from the rib niggle that sidelined him on Friday and came in for Kyle Abbott. The batting line-up of both sides remained the same with Kamran Akmal staying in the middle order for Pakistan.

A gorgeous morning broke over Johannesburg after yesterday’s rain to unveil a Wanderers Stadium decked in pink. The day was dedicated to breast cancer awareness with funds being raised to fight the disease. South Africa wore a special pink kit as stadium organisers attempted to break the world record for the most number of people wearing one colour at the same venue on a given day.

South Africa: 1 Graeme Smith, 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Colin Ingram, 4 AB de Villiers (capt & wk), 5 Faf du Plessis, 6 Farhaan Behardien, 7 Ryan McLaren, 8 Robin Peterson, 9 Rory Kleinveldt 10 Dale Steyn, 11 Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Pakistan: 1 Nasir Jamshed, 2 Mohammad Hafeez, 3 Younis Khan, 4 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Kamran Akmal, 7 Shahid Afridi, 8 Wahab Riaz 9 Saeed Ajmal, 10 Junaid Khan, 11 Mohammed Irfan

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin