Apr 142013

Toss Kolkata Knight Riders chose to bat v Sunrisers HyderabadLive scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Uva's Sachithra Senanayake celebrates a wicket with Seekkuge Prasanna, Wayamba v Uva, SLPL, 1st semi-final, Colombo, August 28, 2012Sachithra Senanayake was set for IPL debut © Ron Gaunt/SPORTZPICS/SLPL

Related Links

Matches: Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad at Kolkata
Series/Tournaments: Indian Premier League
Teams: India | Kolkata Knight Riders | Sunrisers Hyderabad

On a pitch that looked like it would assist spinners, Kolkata Knight Riders stacked in an extra spinner in Sachithra Senanayake and left out Ryan McLaren. At the toss it worked out for them as Gautam Gambhir won and decided to bat first, giving his spinners the appropriate use of the track. There was no room for Brendon McCullum.

Sunrisers Hyderabad made a similar change to their side, bring in Railways legspinner Karan Sharma to replace Madhya Pradesh seamer Anand Rajan.

Kolkata Knight Riders 1 Manvinder Bisla (wk), 2 Gautam Gambhir (capt), 3 Jacques Kallis, 4 Yusuf Pathan, 5 Manoj Tiwary, 6 Eoin Morgan, 7 Rajat Bhatia, 8 Sachithra Senanayake, 9 Pradeep Sangwan, 10 Sunil Narine, 11 L Balaji

Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 Akshath Reddy, 2 Parthiv Patel (wk), 3 Kumar Sangakkara (capt), 4 Hanuma Vihari, 5 Cameron White, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Ashish Reddy, 8 Amit Mishra, 9 Dale Steyn, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Karan Sharma

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Follow me on Twitter

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin