May 062013

Toss Kings XI Punjab chose to bowl v Royal Challengers BangaloreLive scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Cheteshwar Pujara is pushing Suresh Raina for a place in the side for the second Test, Durban, December 23, 2010Cheteshwar Pujara gets his first IPL game of the season © Getty Images

Related Links

Matches: Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore at Mohali
Series/Tournaments: Indian Premier League
Teams: Kings XI Punjab | Royal Challengers Bangalore

South African-born Queensland-based quick Michael Neser made his IPL debut for the Kings XI Punjab when he replaced Luke Pomersbach in the starting XI. That was the only change for the home side, who opted to field first in Mohali. David Hussey said he expected the surface to offer something for the fast bowlers and some turn later on. Adam Gilchrist continued to be benched.

Royal Challengers Bangalore would also have wanted to make first use of the pitch but their batsmen had to front up first. They were boosted by the inclusion of Cheteshwar Pujara, who was declared fit to play his first IPL game of the season.

He replaced KL Rahul in the first of two changes for Royal Challengers. The other was in the bowling department where Ravi Rampaul was named in place of Muttiah Muralitharan. Virat Kohli hoped the team would show the same amount of “character,” away from home as they did against Pune Warriors.

Kings XI Punjab: 1 Shaun Marsh, 2 Mandeep Singh, 3 David Hussey, 4 David Miller, 5 Gurkeerat Singh, 6 R Sathish, 7 Michael Neser, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Praveen Kumar, 10 Manpreet Gony, 11 Parvinder Awana

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Cheteshwar Pujara, 2 Chris Gayle, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 AB de Villiers, 5 Moises Henriques, 6 Saurabh Tiwary, 7 Arun Karthik, 8 R Vinay Kumar, 9 Ravi Rampaul, 10 Murali Kartik, 11 RP Singh

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin