Jan 162014

Toss Sri Lanka chose to bat v PakistanLive scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Dilruwan Perera made an impact on debut, taking 3 for 26, Sri Lanka v Australia, 1st Twenty20, Pallekele, August 6, 2011Dilruwan Perera (centre) was given a Test cap © AFP

Related Links

Matches: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Sharjah
Series/Tournaments: Sri Lanka tour of United Arab Emirates
Teams: Pakistan | Sri Lanka

Angelo Mathews chose to bat on a cloudless day in Sharjah as Sri Lanka attempt to close out the Test series by preserving or extending their 1-0 lead.

Pakistan have to make all the moves to square the series, and they began by making three changes to the XI that lost in Dubai. Bilawal Bhatti was sidelined by a hamstring injury but Mohammd Hafeez and Rahat Ali were left out on form. They were replaced by batsman Azhar Ali, left-arm spinner Abdur Rehman and fast bowler Mohammad Talha, who was playing his second Test.

Sri Lanka made only one change to their team. They gave the offspinner Dilruwan Perera a Test debut and benched fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep. They went into the match with two seamers and two spinners.

This is only the second Test in Sharjah since international cricket returned to the Emirate. Pakistan played Sri Lanka here in 2011 and that match ended in a draw.

Pakistan: 1 Ahmed Shehzad, 2 Khurram Manzoor, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Younis Khan, 5 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 6 Asad Shafiq 7 Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), 8 Saeed Ajmal, 9 Mohammad Talha, 10 Junaid Khan, 11 Abdur Rehman

Sri Lanka: 1 Dimuth Karunaratne, 2 Kaushal Silva, 3 Kumar Sangakkara, 4 Mahela Jayawardene, 5 Dinesh Chandimal, 6 Angelo Mathews (capt), 7 Prasanna Jayawardene (wk), 8 Dilruwan Perera, 9 Shaminda Eranga, 10 Rangana Herath, 11 Suranga Lakmal

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin