Apr 092013

Toss Sunrisers Hyderabad chose to bat v Royal Challengers BangaloreLive scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Both teams got what they were after at the toss, as Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kumar Sangakkara opted to bat, on what he felt was a good Chinnaswamy pitch, while Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli expected the surface to get better for batting as the match wore on.

The teams had squared off in Hyderabad two nights ago and they produced the tightest game of the tournament so far, sending the match into a Super Over, in which Sunrisers triumphed.

Tillakaratne Dilshan was left out by the hosts, and AB de Villiers brought into the XI in his place. Royal Challengers also bolstered their pace bowling, dropping batsman Karun Nair for left-armer RP Singh.

Sunrisers chose to strengthen their batting instead, leaving out left-arm spinner Ankit Sharma, for right-hand batsman Biplab Samantray. It’s a warm afternoon in Bangalore and the weather is expected to remain fair during the game.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 AB de Villiers, 5 Moises Henriques, 6 Vinay Kumar, 7 Arun Karthik (wk), 8 Murali Kartik, 9 Jaidev Unadkat, 10 RP Singh, 11 Muttiah Muralitharan

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Akshath Reddy, 2 Parthiv Patel (wk), 3 Kumar Sangakkara (capt), 4 Cameron White, 5 Thisara Perera, 6 Hanuma Vihari, 7 Biplab Samantray, 8 Ashish Reddy, 9 Amit Mishra, 10 Dale Steyn, 11 Ishant Sharma

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Follow me on Twitter

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin