Apr 222013

Toss Rajasthan Royals chose to bat v Chennai Super KingsLive scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Rajasthan Royals aren’t the best of teams on the road, racking up most of their points at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur. They have now travelled to Chennai, to take on the most consistent side in the IPL. Chennai has generally had pitches which offered some support to the bowlers, but today’s track is expected to be a more batsmen-friendly one. That adds to the difficulty for Royals since they are better equipped to deal with low-scoring matches than run-fests.

Rahul Dravid chose to bat on this flatter track, which also works in Chennai Super Kings’ favour, since they are a side that like to chase. Royals made two changes: Kevon Cooper comes back in place of Shaun Tait, and Jharkhand fast bowler Rahul Shukla takes Sreesanth’s spot.

Super Kings have made one change: with allrounder Albie Morkel injured, West Indies fast bowler Jason Holder gets to make his IPL debut.

Chennai Super Kings: 1 M Vijay, 2 Michael Hussey, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 S Badrinath, 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Ravindra Jadeja, 7 Dwayne Bravo, 8 Chris Morris, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Jason Holder, 11 Mohit Sharma

Rajasthan Royals: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ajinkya Rahane, 3 Rahul Dravid (capt), 4 Stuart Binny, 5 Brad Hodge, 6 Dishant Yagnik (wk), 7 James Faulkner, 8 Kevon Cooper, 9 Rahul Shukla, 10 Ajit Chandila, 11 Siddharth Trivedi

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin