Dec 182013

Toss Pakistan chose to bat v Sri LankaScorecard and ball-by-ball details

Sharjeel Khan looks to clear the long-on boundary, Pakistan v Sri Lanka, 2nd T20, Dubai, December 13, 2013Sharjeel Khan made his ODI debut following his fifty in the second T20I © Getty Images

Related Links

Players/Officials: Sharjeel Khan | Suranga Lakmal
Matches: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Sharjah
Series/Tournaments: Sri Lanka tour of United Arab Emirates
Teams: Pakistan | Sri Lanka

Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first on a Sharjah pitch that Misbah-ul-Haq believed may misbehave under the lights. Angelo Mathews, though, was happy to bowl first, citing the dew which hampered the teams bowling second during the Twenty20 series.

Opener Sharjeel Khan made his ODI debut for Pakistan, after hitting a maiden international fifty in the second T20I . Seamer Bilawal Bhatti was also retained from the T20 series, despite an expensive outing on Wednesday. Bhatti, Junaid Khan and Sohail Tanvir formed the frontline pace attack.

Nuwan Kulasekara was the surprising omission for Sri Lanka, and Suranga Lakmal replaced him in the XI. Legspinning allrounder Seekkuge Prasanna was retained, as a result of which, Ajantha Mendis had to sit out.

Pakistan: 1 Ahmed Shehzad, 2 Sharjeel Khan, 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Sohaib Maqsood, 5 Misbah ul Haq (capt), 6 Umar Akmal, 7 Shahid Afridi, 8 Bilawal Bhatti, 9 Sohail Tanvir, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Kusal Perera 3 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 4 Dinesh Chandimal, 5 Angelo Mathews (capt), 6 Lahiru Thirimanne, 7 Thisara Perera 8 Seekkuge Prasanna, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Sachithra Senanayake, 11 Lasith Malinga

Click for detailed story

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin