May 052013

Toss Zimbabwe chose to bowl v Bangladesh

Zimbabwe captain Brendan Taylor has won the toss and elected to bowl first in the crucial second ODI against Bangladesh. In a repeat of the first ODI, Taylor hoped to take full advantage of an early morning start by bowling up front.

This time he has a better pace attack at his disposal, by bringing in Kyle Jarvis. The attack looked thin in the first ODI with only Shingirai Masakadza being the enforcer.

Jarvis was successful in the first Test but wasn’t as good in the second. He was rested for the first ODI. Vusimuzi Sibanda replaced Regis Chakabva at the top of the order. Chakbva and Tinashe Panyangara were dropped from the 15-man squad for the second game, making way for the two pace bowlers.

Bangladesh have made no changes from the first game of the series. They were rewarded by the use of three seam bowlers who picked up eight wickets on Friday.

They are now the most successful foreign team at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo, having won their seventh game on Friday. The home side would want to reverse that trend.

Zimbabwe: Vusimuzi Sibanda, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor (capt & wk), Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Shingirai Masakadza, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Ziaur Rahman, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Robiul Islam.

Click for detailed story

 Leave a Reply




Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin